Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Country Roads

Had an early morning trip to the vets for a post-op check up on the kitten, after having had 'the snip' earlier this week. Last few trips out with said kitten had been a bit traumatic, because the little thing went totally mental in her travel cage. (Proper mad as a box of frogs mental...)

Today though, and I know not why, she was much calmer, which meant I could jump out the car and take a few shots in the local woodland en route.

This road cuts through an area of woodland known locally as 'The Million', supposedly named because there's a million trees there. I'm not sure there actually are a million, but I guess it's a better name than 'The Lots of Trees'.

In any event, it's a beautiful area. Only marred today by the fact it was so wet and grey. So grey that in fact I took this picture in colour and it came out mono. True story ;)

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.