Sporticus

By don_T

Quiche day

Hard to chose my photo today. Out the door well before dawn and got a good photo of the local lighthouse lit up for the holidays. Picked up an amazing deal, door crasher sale on a golf driver I have been wanting and have a pic of that too. But alas I chose this photo of 4 quiche that I made today in preparation for a brunch tomorrow afternoon. Having friends over at 1:00 but we are off to a Christmas fundraiser run early tomorrow; 10 k for my sweetie & 5 k walk for me. It includes a breakfast after, we will visit, have a quick bite while we cool down then home to get ready for our company. I also made a big batch of shortbread toffee skor bars (but don't tell hazelh). Froze 1/2, sent 1/4 to a neighbour and kept 1/4 for the brunch. Doing quality control was fun. Young son lost UK hockey game and advent tea today was organic spiced green. Just getting ready to head out and attend a neighbourhood open house, will be home early to bed to rest up for the race.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.