Sporticus

By don_T

Run at the club today

Drizzly grey and warm day here, great for a run. My sweetie had been training and was very happy to beat his 10k time from last year by 3 min. This is a pre-race pic of our rowing buddies, a few in santa hats! I went along intending to walk the 5 k but there were so few walkers that I ended up running most of it. Would have been helpful if I had run at least once since my last 5 k in early June! Overall I did well, my calves are protesting but that is it. Luckily I have the cardio from swimming and cycling regularly. Speaking of swimming, hurried to the pool late afternoon after our brunch guests were gone only to find out the pool had been closed for 24 hrs as someone broke a glass bottle on the deck and they were worried some glass got in the water so want the filter to run overnight to ensure all glass is picked up. Brunch was so lovely, enjoyed visiting with the newlyweds and my son's good friend who was able to join us. Young son lost hockey game in UK today. Finishing the busy w/e off tonight with mulled wine and knitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.