Robin

A Robin suddenly appeared out of a pile of dead branches at the local nature reserve. I wish I could have got a clearer shot but I didn't dare to move in case he would fly off before I could get any.

I'd barely been there an hour when I left the reserve again. The main reason for that was not the drizzle which had started to come down more heavily or the wind that had picked up, but the umpteenth group of people walking past rather noisily, which caused all the birds that I was trying to photograph to fly off. Perhaps they got fed up with all those passersby the same as I did.

Many thanks for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's blip of Rosie. I apologise for tonight's lack of comments on other journals. I hope I can do some catching up on Sunday when I take a break from writing the rest of my Christmas cards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.