Robin

Even though we're short 3 members of staff at work, my boss was still letting me have the extra day off today that I'd asked for. In the afternoon I cycled to the local nature reserve's visitors centre to drop off the doctor's note they wanted for my application for a cycling pass at the reserve. There is one lane where everyone is allowed to cycle, but for the rest of the reserve you need a cycling pass. Half way through that lane, I spotted a movement and fortunately I managed to stop and get my camera out of my bag quickly enough to get one shot of this Robin before it flew off. I hoped it would come back so I could try to take another (hopefully sharper) photo but it didn't.

We had colder, grey and rather gloomy weather today but fortunately it stayed dry. Before leaving the nature reserve, I had a lovely hot chocolate at the visitors centre's cafe. I decided to drink it outside, which somehow made it taste even nicer. On the way home, I stopped at a supermarket for Rosie's greens. They didn't have her favourite though, so I'll have to go out again tomorrow to see if I can get one at another supermarket.

A big thank you for all the comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's sunset blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.