Another day almost over

No much-needed lie in for me this morning as my brother was coming over today. We went out to have lunch at a nearby Italian restaurant for an early celebration of his birthday, which is on Tuesday.

Christmas is still some time away but work has already become quite hectic and the timing couldn't be any worse to be short not one, not two, but no less than 3 members of staff since Monday. Thankfully my boss is still letting me have my extra day off tomorrow but that will be the last one for the rest of this year.

It has not been easy to find a blip every day, because I've been working late even more than usual this week and it was already starting to get dark soon after I finished my shifts. I've also never been so much behind posting my entries as I have been this week and I can only see it getting more difficult in the near future, so I apologise for any rubbish blips that I may post late the next few weeks.


I hope you'll also take a look at my backblips for WednesdayThursdayFriday and Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.