BJH

By BJH

More snow

All of yesterday's snow had disappeared when I went to work this morning, but shortly after I'd started my shift, it began to snow again and it kept coming down quite heavily the rest of the day.

My journey home after work proved to be a real nightmare as several buses were just standing empty at the stop where I was going to transfer onto my second bus. Someone from the public transport company was telling everyone that this was due to a lack of new drivers, to replace those who had finished their shifts as they were having problems getting to work themselves.

I decided not to wait for a driver to arrive for the bus that I usually take but to just catch whichever one arrived first and was going in the right direction. I didn't have to wait very long but unfortunately that bus got caught in very heavy traffic and the ride took considerably longer than usual. I still had to take a tram after that and then walk a stretch through the snow as I didn't see much point of waiting for another bus instead. I eventually got back to the apartment nearly 2 hours after I'd finished work instead of the normal 40 or so minutes (depending on how long I need to wait for my transfer to the second bus).

The main photo was taken on my walk home and the extra of footsteps in the snow shows how deep it was in some places.

Thank you very much for all the comments and stars on my recent blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.