Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Verdant

verdant
gritstone
the one
that stopped
rolling


Last visited on Wet Wednesday this colony of moss and lichen has grown more verdant as the summer has progressed, nourished by plentiful rain. You may have noticed that during the course of lining up and taking the shot, a bug arrived and parked itself in the corner.

Filed under micro-topography.

Tomorrow and Wednesday I'll be in Manchester, where I am sure it will not rain. I forecast a strong likelihood of bumping into other HE sector blippers though, so if you're going to be there, let me know, or hide. I will at least be able to bring you my first two Mancunian blips.

And thanks for the hearts and stars for yesterday's Serenity, which has oscillated in and out the spotlight over the course of the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.