Frankie at the Falls

I caught a group of Mom and 6 ducklings at the base of the falls. They were obviously dipping into the water to get some green goods. Some delicious algae, I suppose.

It reminded me of the waterfall trips that my dad and I used to take. Upper Michigan...Tennessee...North Carolina...Vermont. We didn't go just to see the falls...we went to get into the falls. Thinking back...most of the time we used common sense...but...a couple times we didn't.

Nothing quite like getting into a waterfall. First...the cold nearly takes your breath away. But then you settle in...get a good foothold...and back your way right into as much force as you can stand. Better than a massage. It pounds your head...it pounds your back...and even has been known to rip off a suit or two. AAHHH!!!

The ducklings were fighting the flow. Like a lot of other places...our water level is down. On my flickr page...I put a baby and a hot squirrel, 2 dragonflies, and a couple more shots of ducklings.

Gotta run. Chicken soup to deliver, and a drywall project at church. My back hurts just thinking about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.