CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Work, work, work!......



........We all have to do it, it pays those bills!

I have a little corner on my desk for all the things that mean something to me! Picture of my sister and I from years ago after a night chatting and having wine/ Exel Lion from my Exel days - they are now known as DHL, yep that big yellow and red brand that have a van in sight on a Mission Impossible Movie (god knows how much that cost them!) / a toy giraffe as I LOVE giraffe's and had the pleasure many times to see them in the Kruger National Park, South Africa and a green NSPCC dragon from when I was at Exel /DHL - I was charity champion amongst other things!! The Lion and Dragon both were given to me as I left DHL so are very precious as they were given to me by my closest and bestest friend / two cards from dear friends and finally a photo and card of/from my cousin Scott and his very beautiful wife Sharon who both live in South Africa who I miss on a daily basis - Sharon is my second Big Sister, someone who I am very lucky to say I know, love and respect. So today's blip, whilst it is not the best blip is about remembering all the good things in life and remembering you are never alone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.