Not enjoyable!

This morning, after my walk, we just slobbed about because Ann was feeling a little bit tired after partying hard last night so that Ann could catch up on all her soaps.  I’m not really interested in watching 'Coronation Street' & 'East Enders' so I had snooze time in my bed.  I knew that if I was a quiet little collie I’d get a long walk this afternoon because it was a lovely day.

I got a long walk but I’m sad to say that my behaviour was not my most perfect this afternoon.

Firstly, I had to do some ‘on my lead’ walking along the main road.  Well for some reason St Ives seems to be a bit over run with buses at the moment.  It’s winter for goodness sake.  Where are they all going.   I HATE buses.  I pull on my lead and do my fiercest barking.  Everyone on the bus looks at me as if I’m mad, but I don’t care.  When I go mad at buses, Ann goes mad at me.

Secondly, once we stopped walking along the main road and were walking along a little lane there was a skateboarder and a boy on a skateboard type thing in front of us.  Well I don’t like skateboards and I didn’t like the other thing either.  We don’t what it was................... it was like a sideways skate board but we couldn’t work out how the boy was making it travel along.  When I see skateboarders I pull on my lead and do my fiercest barking.  When I go mad at skateboarders, Ann goes mad at me.

Anyway, the skateboarders were pretty speedy so they soon got way ahead of us but by then I was in ‘hyper killer collie’ mode and I wanted to get to them so I was constantly pulling on my lead and all I could hear Ann saying was..................... ‘Molly, this is not a very enjoyable walk.  Please stop pulling.  I am not going to let you kill a skateboarder!’

When I’m all hyped up it’s very difficult for me to calm down, so the whole of the time I was on my lead I wasn’t walking properly.  And for about 45 minutes Ann had a walk which she kept telling me was not enjoyable.  But sometimes a collie’s just got to do what a collie’s got to do??!!

And then do you know what happened?..........................  We went down to the beach and I got let off my lead.  And I got to run & swim & roll on stinky things.  And I had the whole beach to myself.  And I was all happy & bouncy again.  And that made Ann all happy with me.  And when it was time for me to go back on my lead, I walked home in ‘perfect pooch’ mode apart from doing one tiny little woof at a passing bus.

And now I’ve had my dinner and a chocolate out of my doggie advent calendar so it’s snooze time again.

It’s a dogs life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.