Home & Dry

Walkies was not only very early for a Sunday but also very wet. Typical of my luck it started to ease off just as we got back to our front door! 

I had an earlier start than usual so I could meet a new friend in Ely for a coffee as that was the only time he could spare. It then made sense to change straight into walking clothes as the rain looked set in for the day. Normally we wait it out for a chance to nab a geocache or two though we did walk by a couple that we've done before. 

I did have the forethought to throw a towel in the car today though so my back seat wasn't completely drenched :) It doesn't seem long ago that neither of us would have been up to going out at all...have to say I'm pretty proud of our progress (steps target reached before lunch too, go me!) 

As the weather was so inclement we did the shortest millennium walk in Soham, starting and finishing at St Andrew's church as that route is far less muddy than the other two :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.