Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

It's in the trees... It's coming!

We went to meet K and her little boy yesterday for coffee (and Babycinno). But, I was five minutes early so nipped into the charity shop opposite and hit a bit of a gold seam!
Some Fantastic Place is a great album. Play is not bad and Frank is a bit rubbish. But it was only £2!
Obviously, I already have the Kate Bush LP but it's an LP that M should definitely have in his small collection!

Then I went to the shopping centre (at Christmas? That's crazy!). I went into the establishment and said "I need my eyes testing!" "You certainly do, Sir! This is the butchers!"

Today was the vets' game. All the way to Wellingborough and a wet, muddy pitch. We only had 12 players but a promising sign was that their keeper had to borrow gloves from us. How disorganised! Then it turned out that our kit only had eight shirts....

I enjoyed it... I thought that I played well and it was a close, competitive match. We came from behind twice to draw 2-2.

Back home to listening to Squeeze whilst doing stuff on the PC and then putting up the Xmas tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.