Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

A Marriage Thanksgiving

When my cousin Freda asked her husband Kevin what he wanted for his 60th birthday, he said he would like to renew their wedding vows.  They have been married for 19 years.  The service took place in Benfleet Methodist Church, and Freda had no less than nine bridesmaids and three pageboys!  In the photo are the couple themselves and my other cousins Martin, Barbara and Michael, and also Martin's wife Anne and son Jordan and Barbara's husband Jimmy.  It was so good to be at such a joyful occasion with our extended family after our deep sadness at the end of 2014.  My cousins lost their mother (my Dad's sister, Auntie Joyce) just over a year ago, and then my Dad passed away only a few weeks later on the night before Christmas Eve.

My sister Susan and I are with Freda and Kevin in the extra photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.