The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Stroud Congregational Church

Stroud has dozens of churches. This is one of them, at the back of the Subscription Rooms, in Bedford Street, where we'd parked. Congregational churches take decisions at individual church level. See here.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Congregational_church
If I remember correctly, I used to give blood here, and the floors sloped upwards. St Laurence's church hall is used now for blood-gathering. It's flatter.

We'd gone to town to get some storage boxes for my greeeting card "shop in a box", but ended up getting shoes and a rucksack for Steve as well, in preparation for our Sri Lankan adventure.

Afterwards we went to Waitrose and I bumped into a little friend from nursery, along with his mother. He's been off sick for a little while. She said he'd been using a toy phone to "phone Helena". I was flattered! No doubt we'll meet again soon on familiar turf.

Afterwards, I spent a few hours attempting to sort out the house. It had got into a mess while I was languishing in bed. But now there only remains a few days until I leave for Heathrow, and Sri Lanka. So much to do just to get things ready for the house-and-cat sitter, let alone my holiday! The friend who I'm visiting in SL has sent me a few packages to take out for her. Mainly bras! She can't get the type she wants in Sri Lanka. At this rate, I'll be travelling out with a case full of lingerie and pet treats. Should be light!

PS The sky was flat grey today, so I have cheated a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.