Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

old boat

Today was a damp cool day, instead of taking a walk around the lake I took a drive down to the big lake (Lake Ontario)  to scout out a spot for a long exposure shot at night. I think I found the spot I might be able to use. I also decided to join other for derelict Sunday which I never participate in. The boat is a wind break and has a light house on top of it. Looks like it has been parked there for years.

I also got several shots of waves and birds and squirrels in the area You can find this on my Flickr page.

The one thing I found while I was done by the lake the wind was strong and almost made me get a headache at points it was hard to hold the camera steady.

I also felt a bit honoured by fellow blipper  Valerie1940 named a statue after me go have a look  and see why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.