MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Brazilian British Center

Last day of the conference! I gave a good 10 minute presentation about the impacts of hospital design on patient outcomes and employee performance (as well as energy consumption!) I made contacts with a few new people- two professors/lecturers from South Africa, an American woman who recommended I visit Cleveland Clinics, and a professor from Australia who talked a lot about an ultra-green hospital going in down under- my next stop, perhaps? :)

Conference has got me thinking more along the built-environment line, and I think has been great for getting to know a new world of academia as well as motivating me in the Children's Hospital project.

I returned to Vitória at about 10:30 to a car-full of friends, signs, and caipirinhas. We retired to Los Putos for my final festa, a great evening full of photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.