fs2012

By FrankS

That Time of Year

Today is that time of year when I have a birthday. I know it has to come around once a year, but this year I'm in denial; I shall remain 62 until such time as I am 65 when I can draw my state pension and have something to celebrate.

Having said that other people i.e. family and friends are determined not to let me forget, and I love them all for the thoughts, cards and presents, even though they shouldn't have.

Today's photograph was not taken by me, but was directed by me. I had asked Ann to take my photo outside of this particular shop on High Street. Very tongue in cheek, I thought it was funny! I suspect the shop gets bored with the number of men of certain age who want their photo taken outside.

This evening we had a very nice family meal at The Dirty Duck, Waterside; it was good to be able to feel well enough now to go out for a meal, and have a beer. I played it safe and had a tuna niçoise salad; I think Fish and Chips might have been pushing it too far.

We will see what tomorrow, the start of my 64th 63rd year will bring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.