When I'm sixty-four

Well today is my 62 64th birthday, although I only admit to being 62. At least it's only a year now before I get my state pension and we'll be able to eat again (albeit frugally).

We met up with Maureen and Ian in Nero for coffee and to be entertained by Jemma Tweedle (guitar and vocalist) who was doing a whistle stop tour of Nero coffee houses giving live performances. She must have known today was my birthday.

Later, after watching some tennis, we went with Tom to The Old Thatch to meet up with Emma and Andy for an evening meal. This was followed by a pub quiz which by some amazing feat of cat recognition (the picture part of the quiz) we managed to come in a resounding first and scoop the kitty of £22 (that helped towards the cost of the meal!).

So here are the five of us, Andy is behind the camera, I'm sure he will feature in a blip in the non-too distant future.

All in all, a nice way to spend a birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.