Picture this..

By northernlass261

Mr Snowman

A dull damp day for the most part clearing late afternoon to give a little sun.

Pilates this morning, the last week before we finish for the Christmas break.   A quick dash home to shower and change for a lunch invitation to a friend's.   We had a lovely afternoon - good food, good wine and good conversation and a few laughs.   What more is needed?

The snowman is one of twelve decorations made by my mum some years ago.   I may feature some others over the coming festive season. (emergency blips awaiting!)   She really was a very good seamstress and knitter, and can still do a bit even now, and if I have any queries myself I always ask her.   That's what mums are for.

Treasured decorations and memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.