Picture this..

By northernlass261

Riding High

A brighter day, with more sun and warmer temperatures.

Managed to get the washing dry today!!

A busy morning tidying and sorting a few things which was interrupted by a telephone call from our President of the Community.  One of our young neighbours below us had telephoned her to say she had left the hob on with a pan of water on it as she had rushed out to college this morning.   I was asked to get the President's key from my neighbour, go to her apartment and get the key to downstairs and turn off the electric.   Ordinarily I would not have baulked at the thought but they have a rather large dog which is a cross between a Rotweiler and German Shepherd.    

I enquired whether the dog was in the house or locked out on the balcony!   She said oh! hadn't thought about that.   She had told the young girl to get a taxi back to sort it out.   Meanwhile a call was made to our local handy man to collect the key from me to go into the services room to turn off the electric to their apartment.   In the meantime I had gone down to see if I could see anything and the window was closed but not locked so I was able to ascertain that, yes, the hob had been left on! However, the young girl managed  to get a lift and tragedy averted.   all this in the space of 15 minutes!

I went out to lunch and had my first Christmas dinner which was very good, a drop of wine, with coffee and Ron Miel (honey rum) to finish.

Early evening I went with camera in hand to walk off the Hot Chocolate Fudge Cake with ice cream and cream, and went into la Hipica (stables) to take the dying sun on the cliffs and find a young man schooling his horse.   After asking if he would mind, I took quite a few photos.   He was very obliging, taking the horse through it's paces.   A lovely backdrop with the cliffs behind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.