Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Project 65

First off - a big heartfelt THANK YOU to everyone who left a comment on my 300th Blip yesterday! I greatly appreciate the comments and kind words-it means a lot to me! Especially during the past few weeks...my world kind of got turned upside down...but it's slowly coming back in order...piece by piece.

Second - my 300th Blip was leading into a personal project that I've wanted to do for quite some time...go colorless. I've played around with the idea of going black/white for a year, but that might be too excessive. So for the next 65 days...until my 1 year Blip anniversary...I'm going back to my roots...to my love of black and white photography...it's where it all started!

I've always adored black and white photography - to me they have a way of capturing the true essence of the moment. It's creative, yet you have your technical aspects to it...the play of shadow and light...which forces you to see the world in different shades of gray...in tones and contrast.

I'm excited about this - I have a lot of personal projects that I am throwing myself into - many others that are just waiting on the list. It's what I need at this moment...to focus on myself and my passions. I really have so much going for me, so many positive things around me...despite this bump w/ Noah and I...nothing really changed. Yeah, it may have seemed like it all collapsed out from under me, but it didn't. All the plans we made...I can do by myself and I will. Everything else will work itself out...that I have faith in...why worry about things that I have absolutely no control over. ;)

Oh a good note, I got nominated by a coworker for a national professional womens award. I found out about it yesterday - total surprise! It's an award given to women in the business world who succeed - go above and beyond, women who make a difference. They only accept a certain amount of nominations, so I know he must have written an exceptional essay! That truly made me feel good!

It's been seven years since I've graduated college and I really have accomplished a lot. I've been with the same company - held two great roles...I just really have a strong personality when it comes to work. I've always been driven and accomplished - that started pretty young for me, that mentality.

So I'm proud of this, I yet so humbled that someone would take their time to write up an essay on my success and what it has meant to our company. Wow - that just kind of blew me away. Yet it reminded me that yeah, I'm pretty damn awesome ;) I honestly don't know my chances of winning this national award, but it just appreciate being nominated!

Stopped by Bigelow last night after work...picking up a gift for a friend. Blipped the bag this morning...day 1 of project 65! I really enjoy that place...it has all of my favorite products in one place and it's usually where I buy gifts for others. I was people watching while shopping - so many men walked in there looking so lost, uncomfortable. One guy was talking to the sales girl about his frizzy hair...she suggested a good shampoo. Another guy was asking about a gift for his girlfriends mom...it was funny. Guys really do care about things like that...even though they never tell us ;) I like people watching...

"Why destroy
your present happiness
By a distant misery,
Which may never
Come at all?

For every substantial grief
Has twenty shadows
And most of the shadows
Are of
your own making.?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.