FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Something called Samphire

I've discovered a new vegetable...something called marsh Samphire. It's a green vegetable often found along coastlines in low lying waters. It has a distinctive crisp taste and pairs well with fish. I discovered it in M&S and tried it out with my stir fry this evening to delicious results.

This colourful, healthy stir fry dish balanced out the glass of wine that I sipped while writing more Christmas cards and attempting some wrapping.

Temptation to hide under the duvet the rest of the week must be resisted. Lots of interesting projects bubbling at work and today I started working on a big aviation client project. Brainstorming day today and the task of translating it into a document tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.