FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Annual Christmas Card Marathon

Tackled the annual Christmas card marathon today. As per usual just when I think I'm done I realise I've forgotten half the family and work colleagues. So tomorrow I'll be going to the Hospice in the Weald to purchase more.

As I sat writing personal messages to friends and family in each card I thought three things:

1. I seriously need to catch up with friends and family over the holidays. Especially my cousin who has a baby boy of 10 months I've yet to meet!
2. Where did the tradition of sending Christmas cards begin?
3. Despite all good intentions why do I manage to miss the last international posting day each year?

The answer to the first dilemma is partly solved by phone calls to aunts and uncles this evening to put visits in the diary. The friends visits I'll schedule over the next week.

The answer to question two can be found here.

The answer to question three is just one of life's little mysteries.

Happy Christmas card writing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.