Thank You

I wouldn't usually blip me (in fact if I could pretend this was someone else that would be fine).  And an unflattering photo of me too!  But I didn't take any photos  today so I had to steal this one that FarmerGirl took. I don't blip junior students so it had to be one of me.  Well, it was that or the "dog with the very big flea" from one of the class performances.

We had our final school prize giving this morning.  What a great couple of hours it was!  Our kids are amazing - talented, engaging and modest (so I have to do the bragging for them).

And our Board are pretty amazing too.  As a surprise part of the proceedings (well a surprise to me anyway), they presented me with a beautiful bouquet and a gift voucher for the great year we've had as a school.  

Of course I'm really tough so you only think I cried.  Would you believe it if I told you those tears I shed were fake?  Hmmm, well okay I'm a softie!

My thanks to my Board - I really do appreciate you all, and appreciate your support.

My thanks to all of our staff and students who have made this year so successful.  Have a great holiday - see you next year!  Except for those of you who are coming in tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.