Busy

School has finished.  So why, I wonder, was I at work from 8.00 'til 7.00 today?  Hmmm.

Busy tidying up work so I can head away later in the week.  Today's work did have some great outcomes and I am rewarding myself with a shorter day tomorrow.

When I headed home (in the middle of a hailstorm) the sky was so dark that I thought we were in for an early twilight.  But the storm passed over and the sun came out.  It left behind sparkling diamonds all over the lawn.  

I tried photographing the hail stones on the lawn but they weren't feeling very photogenic today, so it's just rain.

Before taking this I had to hose off Jasper as she has had a wonderful time digging holes today - and was a little hairy mud ball.  Ugh.  No doubt she'll go out and do the same thing again tomorrow while I'm at work.  Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.