Ouch

Yesterday I got a message to say my Mum had had a fall. Unfortunately I had left my phone at home and was so busy that I never got a chance to go home and grab it. So didn't know about it until I got home last night. By which time it had been joined by another message to say she was ok but had an eye full of stitches.

I'm not sure if I'm relieved that I didn't know about it until afterwards or upset that I didn't have the time to worry along with the rest of the family.

Anyway, while I was joking with Mum about her injuries last night (because you always joke when things are scary) she said I should come up to Nelson to blip her. I couldn't last night but I did this afternoon. I'm quite sure she didn't actually mean me to blip her, but this time I'm pretending to be a respectful daughter and doing as I was told. It's too good a black eye to not blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.