sendfrancis

By sendfrancis

Big Bad Wolf Book Sale

Wrote a nice long entry and the phone lost it all on the upload. So now I'm just annoyed.

A friend of mine wanted to have Indian food for lunch so we went looking for a restaurant he remembered being near the book sale. He wanted the liver healing properties of curry coursing through his system. After about an hour or more driving around looking for this place we gave up, famished not having had breakfast and all, to settle down for whatever we could find.

This is Malaysia's biggest book sale. It runs for about 10 days, 24 hours non-stop. Held once a year and just in time for my Christmas shopping, it saves me a bomb. One can find treasures here at up to 75% off.

A friend recommended a french bakery to me in hopes of finding lemon meringue. No such luck. After a coffee and chocolate tart my lemon meringue craving continues and gets desperate.

Another whirlwind weekend comes to an end. I kinda wish the wind would settle down soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.