Day 2

It's easy enough for those that know this city to work out where we are - it's Amsterdam, and this is the view from the wharf across the canal.  I don't know, as yet, what that church is, but I'll find out soon enough.  We can't quite get used to the early loss of light, but we had a great time wandering the city streets.  And it's not as cold as we expected.

In extras I have a nod to Wombat's Tiny Tuesday with a Christmas theme, which was much harder than I expected.  On account of we didn't get to go where there were a lot of Christmas themes to blip.  And to be honest I'm jet-lagged out of my brain!  My other extra image, I just couldn't resist - he must be the fisherman's friend, and so used to people I ended up about 3 metres from him - such a beautiful heron.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.