RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Pier Repair

I mentioned a couple months ago that our municipal pier had been deemed unsafe and closed to the public. During my morning bike ride I found that work has commenced on said pier. I tried for photographs, but black tarps have been erected to block the view from land. I was not to be denied, however, and took to my kayak for a water view of the process. There must be 50 guys working along with heavy machinery. Right before the Christmas holidays seems a strange time to start work on such a major project, but Mexican construction doesn't always make sense (see the La Ropa road repair from last year). Maybe with the amount of manpower (I didn't notice any women on the site) they will be done in time for the arriving hordes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.