RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

No Mistake

Our airport has been undergoing some improvements lately, including new signage. I guess enough English speaking people utilize it so that universal pictograms were deemed more useful than actual words. It is very clear which entry to use at these bathrooms, which can be a good thing for residents and visitors alike. I liked the bold color and the symmetry, of course the security guard didn't and told me not to take photos in the airport.

The airport has also installed an automatic gate on the parking lot instead of the toll booth I have been using the past four years during pickups (the reason I was there today). Of course, there is still a security guard stationed at the exit to make sure we understand the new procedures. Remains to be seen how long that will last, but I will be able to report as lots of friends will be arriving soon who will need rides into town. The time of no people is drawing to a close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.