Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Dark grey day

A scarily drear dark day, so all I managed was another lichen shot, this time with dead nettle!  However, I did think the wood itself was rather gorgeously textured and at least I managed the blip before the rain came, which it did later, and which got me and my camera rather wet.  Hey ho!

However, the garden fence was mended today and I managed to write my Christmas cards and sort out transport for my old gent's wheelchair (I'm taking him to a Christmas party tomorrow).  So things did get done.

Thank you all so much for your comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's skater - very kind of you.

Happy Tuesday evening  xx

PS:  I guess you've all read the latest blog post from BlipFuture, but just in case, part of it says:



We know lots of blippers are posting information about the crowd fund through their journals, spreading the word and rallying the community.  We do want to encourage as many of you as possible to get the message out, to make sure everyone is aware of the importance of the campaign. Your efforts on our behalf are really appreciated. Keep up the great work!

... 

We are still working on opening up for donations from other parts of the world.  We are reliant on the developers at the crowd fund site to make this happen and they are doing what they can to deliver this as soon as possible.  We will let you know as soon as donations can be received.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.