Bom

By Bom

Jingle Bells

Today's Tiny Tuesday challenge has a Christmas theme, many thanks to Walking Wombat for hosting.  I recently bought this heart shaped hanging decoration made of tiny bells about half a centimetre across. There are hundreds of these teeny weeny bells that jingle when you shake it.  So I thought it would be good for the TT challenge.

I took the photo with my macro lens on a black shiny tile to get the reflection, and unusually for me I used a light on it too as it was so dark in the house today (well it is nearly the shortest day of the year).

It also gave me an excuse to quote from my favourite book again, A Christmas Carol.  This is a paragraph from when Scrooge wakes up on Christmas morning after his visitations during the night,

"He stopped nearly in mid-air when he heard the church bells ringing out the lustiest peals he had ever heard.  Clash, clang, hammer; ding, dong, bell! Bell, dong, ding; hammer, clang, clash.  It was a glorious sound to his ears."

Charles Dickens

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.