SUNSET NEAR BRÜGGEFELD

The cleaning work is finished. Thanks to Piet Hein too who helped considerably this day. I feel so relieved, I could simply dance through the house and everywhere it shines!
For the future it will be helpfull to maintain a kind of scheme, good intention for next year.
In the afternoon we drove to the Forellenhof, not far from here. Our walk went first a well knowm road, but soon enough we changed to an unknown path and that turned out to be a very pretty one. It goes through fields, but there were also nice corners with trees. It went mostly down, and in the end our path climbed slowly towards the Hof.
Being on a high plain means that the sun stays a lot longer with us but ineventually she wants to disappear behind the hills at the other side of the Weser.
The person in the picture is Piet Hein, who walks a bit before me.
I have to admit that I feel tired, but it is a good tiredness.

My haiku:

I can say goodbye
To the sun knowing she will
Return tomorrow

And the proverb:

To mind  (be on), one's P's and Q's.

(= to be very particular  as to one's words or behavior).

1602  Dekker, Satiro-mastix

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.