at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

BriarsthatlooklikeHitler.com

Briars in the womb code name was adolf, (will was neville and ivy was eggbert -after engelbert dolfuss-, I like to keep on theme), we used to think she was invading willows apace, but now we've seen them out of the womb I realise she was probably just trying to get a cuddle from willow. "Hold me! Hold me!"

Ivy went to Jens this morning for the penultimate time. The end of a very good era for her. I'd ordered her droppers that came in the post today, so set her up dropping coloured vinegar into a dish of bicarbonate of soda to make it fizz. I had a moment of shocking parenting though, when ivy told me she wanted to drink vinegar out the bottle, I told her she didnt and she said 'no. I DO want to!'. So I let her. Poor thing. I felt awful, thought she was going to be sick on me (which I would have deserved), a pear took the yucky taste away though and I don't think she'll be drinking vinegar again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.