at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Reindeer

They were even cuter in real life dressed as reindeer, as the both seemed to think the other was a teddy so wanted to play with them. Briar chewed one of willows antlers and then willow went to sleep on the sofa.

Ivy and I went down this morning to tess' house clearence- a big long walk, so I carried her home. We got Euan a stock pot big enough to put ivy in! Which means something can now be done with the pig shin and trotter that's been in the freezer for weeks. I carried her home on my back and she went to sleep.

We all went to carols in the art gallery after. Then ivy and I went for coffee with tess and tilda- ivy was pleased to see her old chum again. They prepared a pretend food meal together.


At dinner, ivy spoon fed briar mash potatoes and chard puree. She was doing 'one spoon to briar, one spoon to ivy'. It turns out ivy thought it was pudding...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.