at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Snuggles

Ivy was incredibly pleased with her christmasafied tee-pee. She and I had cappicino/babycinno in their this morning. Willow and briar are both entranced by the fairy lights inside.

Ivy didn't have a nap yesterday afternoon so was still tired this morning, so Euan sent her for a nap when he left for work in the morning. So everyone stayed in bed till 10am, which I needed because briar didn't repeat her almost sleeping through the night trick.

Ivy went with kirsten in the afternoon to do some baking. When she got back, I'd finished turning the living room into a winter wonderland- think it could practically give a garden center a run for ita money now. 3 years of crafting house decorations has given me a whole lot to choose from- last year's potato stamped table runner is now covering the sofa table - and since our trees so tiny I've put baubles up all over the room.

Hannah came round to play and she and ivy hung out in the teepee.

I went out tonight to glaze the ceramic spoon I made last week. It's a spoon so long when I mad rit we got a shelf out the kiln to measure it against to check it would fit. The potter says if it works, it'll be at the limit of what clay can do and be very exciting. So we'll see late next week when it comes out of the kiln if it survived

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.