Black Cockatoo

This beautiful creature just came in this morning and calmly landed on top of the Banksia bush right next to the water bowls.  They are just so difficult to photograph. I'm pleased with this one because you can actually see some definition in the wings.  I think it must be because they are so black and often I look at my images of them and think they're very ordinary.  They have been hanging around for the past three weeks and I saw two of them drinking out of the water bowls the other day.

Wilma is in training!  - I have posted an extra today because I want to assure all of my blip buddies who could well be snowed in on Christmas Eve that Wilma will be able prepared for anything.  We took advantage of a huge hail storm this afternoon to test her out in blizzard conditions and as you will see she has managed to dig herself out from an avalanche of hail.  Wombats are gutsy little characters.  

I can't believe the wonderful images that have been posted in the Tiny Tuesday Christmas challenge.  Thank you all so much for putting your best foot forward.  I'm determined to read every journal and view every image.  The journals are just so entertaining and I'm really enjoying the journey you're all taking me on.  I hope to have viewed everyone's entry by tomorrow but will definitely make sure the results are posted by Friday the 18th at the latest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.