TT29 - Christmas

Wilma the red nosed Wombat 


Wilma the Red-Nosed Wombat
Had a very shiny nose
And if you ever saw it
You would even say it glows
All of the other wombats
Used to laugh and call her names
They never let poor Wilma
Join in any wombat games

Then one foggy Christmas Eve,
Santa came to say,
Wilma with your nose so bright,
Won't you guide my sleigh tonight

Then how the wombats loved her,
As they shouted out with glee,
Wilma the red-nose wombat
You'll go down in history



Well I know one thing I could pretty well bet my house on - no other blipper will be posting this little character on TT29 :-)  Little Wilma Wombat was a gift from one of CCN's great friends and she has been kicking around Wombat Hollow for many years now.  Every Christmas Wilma comes out of her burrow and becomes a little star for a couple of weeks.

Just to put Wilma into perspective, I've taken a shot of her with HeShe one of our other Wombats.  Why is HeShe called HeShe you may well ask - well to be honest we're not sure, we haven't been able to work out is HeShe a He or a She!!

I'm really looking forward to browsing through the Tiny Tuesday Christmas Entries this week.  I'm hoping to see a lot of good will and happy blips.

Thanks so much to everyone who sprinkled so many stars and hearts over Archie and Vince yesterday.  I can't wait to tell them later today that they made it onto the Popular Page.  I can tell you they will be over the moon with excitement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.