Coolum Beach

I have been visiting this part of the Sunshine Coast in Queensland for over 30 years and one of the great joys for me was driving to the top of the hill just south of the Coolum village and seeing this wonderful seascape open up in front of us.

This morning we awoke to clear blue skies and I decided to hot foot it to the top of the hill to see if I could capture the view. This image was taken at approximately 5.15am and the light was just wonderful. The image I blipped yesterday was taken just in front of the Surf Lifesaving Club that you can see on the left hand side of the photo. By 6.30am when we ventured down to go for a walk along the beach you couldn't count the number of people who were taking advantage of the spectacular start to the day.

The beach is absolutely fantastic to walk on. It's rock hard and very wide in most parts. It's one of my favourite places. Oh, and it was just delicious splashing our way along the waters edge!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.