Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

So that's what they were looking at!!

I just couldn't wait to go back to Crescent Head today and race to the top of the hill to see the view. Evening was closing in yesterday and I just didn't have time to make the trip in daylight. Well wasn't it worth the trip. My plan to race up and sit on the seat at the top was foiled by two people who had beaten me to it, but they kindly obliged and let me take my photo anyway. It is just spectacular standing there and looking across at Nobby's Head and it's shear cliffs dropping straight into the ocean. I have loaded four other images on my Blipfolio from our wonderful trip to Crescent Head.
Footnote: When I did reach the top my legs just went to jelly. Just behind the seat is a sheer drop similar to the cliffs on Nobby's Head across the bay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.