An ecclesiastical image

Or so Jesafly opined on being shown it.

I thought that it was more like a still from a science fiction movie, or the art work for an SF book.

In fact it was the view from the apartment deck this evening just before I headed out on my much delayed run for the day.

The boys and their mother were visiting , so my after work run became an after work and after coffee and chat run. Young L becomes greatly enthusiastic when he sees me with the camera, and after I had taken a couple of pictures (this was the second), he asked if he could take one.

He climbs onto the chair, and the camera strap is put around his neck. He starts to frame it up, and the weight is a little too much for him, so Grandpa puts a steadying hand underneath. He changes the angle organises what he wants and releases the shutter. Satisfied after a quick look at the result, the camera is handed back, and we go inside.

He has yet to master the level horizon (I admit it; I straightened mine by about a degree). I find it interesting that he deliberately included in the image the orchid flower head which pokes above the deck rail. I can see that he will need a camera when he is a little more than 4 years old.

This one just has to be looked at large to get the full impact

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.