16th door of Advent Calendar

And Advent Calendar is a very popular phenomenon in Finland. Every other finn has one, and the idea is to count days up till the Santa Claus coming. This is my calendar.

Working in Helsinki again. Very light day, I'd say. This time I was visiting in the centre of the city, and noticed that Helsinki looks very beautiful at the time of sunset.

Two swans were having portions of pastry by the Töölönlahti bay.

My daughter came into the same train back to Tampere with me. Her mathematics exam went ok and now she has a month holiday from the university. I believe she will stay the holiday in Tampere as she had visited her shared student flat and had grabbed her dear teddy bear and one plant into the big bag.

One more trip to Helsinki for me before christmas... As I was in the deep south today, I'd like to share you today Sylvian joululaulu, which tells about a man's mind and feelings as he stays xmas somewhere in mediterranean area and thinking about christmas time home in Finland.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.