17th door of Advent Calendar

A link to the christmas music here: telling a story about early wake up to the morning church - at five a'clock

Fatal mistake made by me in the evening: I really set the alarm fatally an hour too late...

Just think about the situation: I had snoozed the alarm for ten minutes, and finally decided to get up - only to realize that my calendar tells me that the train will leave in 37minutes....

Whaatt???

So shocking moments! Should I try to catch the train? It takes some 30minutes to the railwaystation... Or should I tell collaques in Helsinki that I slept too late and am not there at 9am in the meeting?

Jumping into the clothes I made a decicion to give it a try.
As I quickly watched out from the window, the bus seemed to be the only alternative to travel to the railwaystation, as there had been snowing in the morning and our cars were covered by thick white s..t
Also considering possible morning traffic, it would have taken too long time to work a car clean and drive. Bus is faster...

Right decicion: from the wake up I had almost 7 minutes time to the morning bus, and made it.

In the bus I made an inventory what I had with me:
Wallet, yes :)
iPad, no :(
Traintickets, no :( (but I had wallet with credit card, yes :) )
Brush for hair, yes :)
Hair such a messy anyway :(
A little makeup on the bag, to be able to look brighter, yes! :)

Breakfast (cup of coffee and a qroissant) in the train.

And in time in Helsinki.

And I got a lift back home in the afternoon in my friend H's new car - as she had her daughter home from Helsinki for Christmas. Lovely company, but awful weather, snowing hardly half of the way near Tampere...

And Advent Calendar is a very popular phenomenon in Finland. Every other finn has one, and the idea is to count days up till the Santa Claus coming. This is my calendar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.