Plus ça change...

By SooB

HappyGirl

For one day only, TallGirl is renamed HappyGirl.  Her first ever computer-all-of-her-own arrived today, and she is in separable from it (except when I had to take the helm to sort out a tricky Microsoft/minecraft login problem).

Earlier, my early night proved fortuitous, since I spent most of the long long night bemoaning my sore head/throat/ears/chest/snoring room-mate.  Happily the headache and threatening flu that blighted my morning seems to have paid heed to the onslaught of lemsip and positive thinking and abated a little this evening.

Mr B was off to the airport for another trip to London, leaving me to sort out some car issues (obviously, though in a potentially positive direction), some school admin and a million other things I can't remember now.

The later afternoon was spent repeating to myself slowly and with increasing frustration: 

First, buy a Mac....

(A fellow blipper and our Mac-guru may recognise that phrase, which came back to haunt me big time as I battled the inscrutable monolith of Windows 10.)

Warm and sunny again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.