Plus ça change...

By SooB

Crossed wires

None of those today. Unfortunately the resolutely uncrossed wires in this lamp were not providing EDF's best to the light bulbs, despite some very neat electrical work by-passing a switch that was fubar. (Incidentally, fubar wants to autocorrect to Dunbar, which is not funny at all.)

Today was one of those days of many jobs. Only some of which involved brushes and mops (Mr B has finished the stairs so, after a rough clean today, they're ready for painting). In other jobs, the cheques at school are banked and early Christmas salary run is sorted. Our plan for the kids' 'big' Christmas presents was scuppered a few weeks ago by the whole naughty/nice thing, but today I found a solution for CarbBoy; just TallGirl to sort out.

Tomorrow is haircut day. CarbBoy's first paid for cut for a year; my first one for about five years.

But tonight the house became a joint enterprise again, so I'm off to partake in some hugs. Heck, I need something to get me through the looooong blip-free day ahead...

Oh, and this is also an excuse to show off our weird dining room ceiling: what can I do with that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.