Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Waddesdon

Another day, another stately home. Today we went with friends to view the Christmas decorations at Waddesdon Manor and to have afternoon tea. Where yesterday we had to be evacuated from Castle Howard due to a false fire alarm, today we were affected by a real fire. A pub in the centre of Waddesdon village had a small fire so the fire brigade were in attendance; unfortunately it caused awful traffic tailbacks so we ended up arriving for our look round the house just as they were closing the doors. We did manage to get in though, and saw the decorations which were lovely, although if I'm being critical I didn't think they were as good as in previous years.

Afternoon tea was excellent; I suspect I won't be needing anything more to eat this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.