Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Sweet Steer

There wasn't much happening in the way of stunning photo ops on our walk this morning until we started back and found that the steers that had been way off on the far side of the field were now pressed right up against the fence along the road. I looked across the road to see what they were looking at, and saw a cat! They became intrigued by our two dogs as soon as we reached them, so I took the opportunity to shoot a bunch of photos of them. Such lovely creatures. Sad that their future is almost certainly to be someone's dinner. I tried to get the closest ones to touch my hand, and one came very close - but he chickened out at the last moment.

OH - I nearly forgot - an extra especially for FunnyFaces!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.