TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Deecember Picnic on the Patio

Another fine, warm and Springlike December day found us lunching at one of my favorite spots, Panera. It was so temperate in fact, that I even managed to talk my husband into carrying our lunch outside and enjoying it on the patio.
Since I had basically skipped breakfast this morning, I was pretty hungry and more than ready to tuck into my favorite combo of Autumn Squash soup, Frontera Chicken Panini and organic Strawberry Lemonade. So hungry, in fact, that I only allowed myself about 15 seconds to set the stage for this shot before I dived right into its hearty deliciousness. Yummmm!

"It is impossible to think of any good meal, no matter how plain or elegant, without soup or bread in it."



~ M. F. K. Fisher

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.