TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Penns View Vista in December

The mild 60 degree weather today inspired me to take a drive up into the mountains behind my home and spend a little time with my husband and the dog here at Penns View Vista at the top of Poe Mountain in the Bald Eagle State Forest. 
I really had thought that my previous outing here in early November would be my last visit here for the year as the access "road" is not maintained during the Winter months, but happily the temperate weather has held on and we were able to enjoy the marvelous view of Penns Creek (700 feet below), Tunnel Mountain and Rupp Mountain, with Woodward Mountain just beyond.
This is my absolute favorite Pennsylvania overlook and even though I am not much of a morning person, I am very much looking forward to planning a trip back up there to catch the sunrise in the near future. I just know that it is an amazing sight to see.

Keep close to Nature's heart... and break clear away, once in awhile, and climb a mountain or spend a week in the woods. Wash your spirit clean.


~ John Muir

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.